Back Reply to topic
xdave78 
(started thread)
Blue-Ribbon Chicken 
Topics: 1
Posts: 4
Playing:  AoC
Ingame:  Apokh
Years registered: * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
Console Messages Posted: Post 09:05 Thu - Feb 12, 2009

Hey Folks,

today I testet the Ragebot..nice thing.
Until now I´m running BeBot but Rage does support that static window plugin...which is PRETTY cool and useful for me.

But one Question...in my console there is continous:

PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 0 in c:/rage/inc/bot_callback.php on line 151

PHP Notice: Undefined index: 0 in c:/rage/inc/bot_callback.php on line 151

and (only at start)

PHP Notice: Undefined variable: output in c:/rage/inc/bot_debug.php on line...(several 68..69)

What does it mean? t doesnt seem to influence the bot by now...i think

Regards
Dave
Reply with quote


Chaly 
Offizier · Webmaster 
Topics: 404
Posts: 2107
Location: Bad Honnef
Playing:  Guildwars2 (Drakkar See)
Ingame:  Chaly Flavour
Years registered: * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
Posted: Post 10:01 Thu - Feb 12, 2009

the notice messagers are generated from the php error-reporting
original post
Chaly wrote:
I added this one to the FAQ on http://forums-eu.ageofconan.com/showthread.php?t=51779
5b) I'm running windows, the bot works, but i'm getting PHP_Notice all the time
You have full error reporting activated. Edit your php.ini (should be foundd in your php installation directory), search "error_reporting = E_ALL" and replace with "error_reporting = E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE".
You should find it around line 350.


there was another issue with the php error-reporting in the past:
original post
Chaly wrote:
Anonymous wrote:
I changed
error_reporting = E_ALL
to
error_reporting = E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE
and even rebooted the PC.
it is still outputting all the PHP Notice errors

there is only one option php has for errorreporting. searching error_reporting again you'll notice that there are about 5 or 6 entries
;error_reporting = xx
the active line doesn't start with a ;
lines starting with a ; are commented out
Reply with quote



_________________

Chalys Gimpnesstheory (2003) Die Theorie der expotentiellen Bullshits den Gimps bei gleichbleibendem Anteil produzieren.
xdave78 
(started thread)
Blue-Ribbon Chicken 
Topics: 1
Posts: 4
Playing:  AoC
Ingame:  Apokh
Years registered: * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
Posted: Post 07:32 Fri - Feb 13, 2009

Hmm...yesterday I didnt find such line in my php.ini. Do I have to just add it then?


Danke Dir zwinkern
Reply with quote


Chaly 
Offizier · Webmaster 
Topics: 404
Posts: 2107
Location: Bad Honnef
Playing:  Guildwars2 (Drakkar See)
Ingame:  Chaly Flavour
Years registered: * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
Posted: Post 07:59 Fri - Feb 13, 2009

step by step: open php.ini in notepad, search "error_reporting".
if you find an entry (that doesn't start with a ;) set it to
error_reporting = E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE

if you can't find error_reporting (check twice, in a standard php release there is such a line), just go to the end of the file and add it.
Reply with quote



_________________

Chalys Gimpnesstheory (2003) Die Theorie der expotentiellen Bullshits den Gimps bei gleichbleibendem Anteil produzieren.
xdave78 
(started thread)
Blue-Ribbon Chicken 
Topics: 1
Posts: 4
Playing:  AoC
Ingame:  Apokh
Years registered: * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
Posted: Post 06:59 Fri - Feb 13, 2009

Code:
memory_limit = 32M

safe_mode = off



Thats all whats in my php.ini (root folder of rage bot)[/code]
Reply with quote


Chaly 
Offizier · Webmaster 
Topics: 404
Posts: 2107
Location: Bad Honnef
Playing:  Guildwars2 (Drakkar See)
Ingame:  Chaly Flavour
Years registered: * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
Posted: Post 11:58 Sat - Feb 14, 2009

this is the php.ini that was included in your ragebot zip. this file is used on a linux machine (runtux) . sry, it isn't mentioned anywhere. you can edit runwin32 to use ragebot's php.ini, but afterwards your php shouldn't find its extension dll's..

here are two solutions, you only have to follow one of them zwinkern

1.
edit your config.php that is located in your ragebot directory. replace the first line with those:
Code:

<?php
error_reporting(E_ALL ^ E_NOTICE);



2.
locate your php.ini that was included in your php installation, this may be c:/program files/php/php.ini. open this file and search error_reporting again. (again: make sure you edit a line that isn't starting with a ;)
Reply with quote



_________________

Chalys Gimpnesstheory (2003) Die Theorie der expotentiellen Bullshits den Gimps bei gleichbleibendem Anteil produzieren.
Back Reply to topic