Back Reply to topic
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Chaly 
Offizier · Webmaster 
Topics: 404
Posts: 2107
Location: Bad Honnef
Playing:  Guildwars2 (Drakkar See)
Ingame:  Chaly Flavour
Years registered: * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
Posted: Post 06:18 Thu - Jun 26, 2008

this should announce every full hour:
Code:
<?php
global $TimerHour;
if (unset($TimerHour)) {
   $TimerHour=date("H");
} elseif (date("i")==0 && date("H")!=$TimerHour) {
   $TimerHour=date("H");
   $oldtimezone=date_default_timezone_get();
   date_default_timezone_set("Europe/Berlin");
   $msg=":: ".date("d.m.Y H:i:s")." ::";
   send_guild_channel_message(colortext($msg));
   date_default_timezone_get($oldtimezone);
}
?>

the elseif checks if the current time shows minute 0 and we didn't already announced it
Reply with quote



_________________

Chalys Gimpnesstheory (2003) Die Theorie der expotentiellen Bullshits den Gimps bei gleichbleibendem Anteil produzieren.
meatshield 
Blue-Ribbon Chicken 
Topics: 2
Posts: 6
Playing:  AoC
Ingame:  Dalri
Years registered: * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
Piggy Back Posted: Post 07:28 Sun - Jun 29, 2008

I'm gonna jump on with this post -- as the title is exactly what I'm thinking -- a wishlist basically.

I would like to be able to add a plugin that allows people to do a !resource or !village.

This would bring up a little info window with what resources we need for the current goal. To make it useful - i'd of course need to be able to update the different fields without going to the actual file.

Format Idea:
Goal:
____
Resource Needs:
Type ____
Type ____
Coin Needs:
___

Would be a helpful addon in my mind.
Reply with quote


Tom 
Guest 
Topics: 2
 
 
 
Posted: Post 12:14 Sat - Jul 05, 2008

I would like to see plugins with IRC chat relay that could be worked both ways so you could have an alt guild for an example that relays chat information back and forth between the guilds and to the IRC chat window. Reply with quote


Chaly 
Offizier · Webmaster 
Topics: 404
Posts: 2107
Location: Bad Honnef
Playing:  Guildwars2 (Drakkar See)
Ingame:  Chaly Flavour
Years registered: * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
Posted: Post 06:31 Sat - Jul 05, 2008

i think a relay irc<=>aoc and a relay for an ally chat can be done in two seperated plugins Reply with quote



_________________

Chalys Gimpnesstheory (2003) Die Theorie der expotentiellen Bullshits den Gimps bei gleichbleibendem Anteil produzieren.
Guest 
 
Topics: 404
 
 
 
Posted: Post 03:37 Mon - Jul 14, 2008

I would live the irc relay.

I also would like a vent plugin since my guild uses vent instead of teamspeak.
Reply with quote


Chaly 
Offizier · Webmaster 
Topics: 404
Posts: 2107
Location: Bad Honnef
Playing:  Guildwars2 (Drakkar See)
Ingame:  Chaly Flavour
Years registered: * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
Posted: Post 12:04 Tue - Jul 15, 2008

i googled a bit.. if you're hosting your vent server on your own server, i think here should be enough sourcecode and info to build a ragebot ventrilo-status plugin. as we're not running vent, i pass this time Reply with quote



_________________

Chalys Gimpnesstheory (2003) Die Theorie der expotentiellen Bullshits den Gimps bei gleichbleibendem Anteil produzieren.
Mika 
Champion Chicken 
Topics: 6
Posts: 67
Location: Finland
Playing:  AOC
Ingame:  Phaestyriade
Years registered: * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
Posted: Post 10:17 Mon - Oct 20, 2008

has some one make that guild adverting script?
- !advert it makes "guild is recruiting" on ooc
- dude that press link gets window that he press another link that gieves all infomation?

-vent i would have vent 3.0 skript to bot show whos at went strichauge
Reply with quote


Argorn 
Blue-Ribbon Chicken 
Topics: 5
Posts: 19
Playing:  Age of Conan
Ingame:  Argorn
Years registered: * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
Posted: Post 01:10 Tue - Oct 21, 2008

I made something that way, it's a simple script with a textlink for the playfield or continent chat.
If I post it there, people get a list and can ask for guild history, general information or contact a officer.

The informations are only tell plugins to the bot, I only took the basichelp folde, copied it and renamed the !help into !history or !info and then I canged the text from the helpfile into the information I want to be posted.

Only thing about that is, everyone who asks the bot for information will be set up on the guildlist of the bot and if you dont want to have a spam of lvl ups and online/offline messages you need to watch "who comes online" the minutes after you post that script and remove em instantly (I made a seperate scriptfile for that and I only type /del membername in chat).


Regards
Reply with quote



_________________

Argorn (80) : Miezekatze (80) ::: NR Guild Leader
Mika 
Champion Chicken 
Topics: 6
Posts: 67
Location: Finland
Playing:  AOC
Ingame:  Phaestyriade
Years registered: * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
Posted: Post 12:30 Tue - Oct 21, 2008

Argorn wrote:
I made something that way, it's a simple script with a textlink for the playfield or continent chat.
If I post it there, people get a list and can ask for guild history, general information or contact a officer.

The informations are only tell plugins to the bot, I only took the basichelp folde, copied it and renamed the !help into !history or !info and then I canged the text from the helpfile into the information I want to be posted.

Only thing about that is, everyone who asks the bot for information will be set up on the guildlist of the bot and if you dont want to have a spam of lvl ups and online/offline messages you need to watch "who comes online" the minutes after you post that script and remove em instantly (I made a seperate scriptfile for that and I only type /del membername in chat).


Regards


Any change u can share that?
So u take anyof those help folders and copied to another?
Reply with quote


Mika 
Champion Chicken 
Topics: 6
Posts: 67
Location: Finland
Playing:  AOC
Ingame:  Phaestyriade
Years registered: * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
Posted: Post 09:20 Tue - Oct 21, 2008

did get working advert for bot, only need to make it run its own ... Reply with quote


Sabcoll 
Blue-Ribbon Chicken 
Topics: 0
Posts: 12
Playing:  Age of Conan
Ingame:  Aurelia
Years registered: * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
Posted: Post 10:42 Wed - Mar 11, 2009

Can you post the code please? Reply with quote


Argorn 
Blue-Ribbon Chicken 
Topics: 5
Posts: 19
Playing:  Age of Conan
Ingame:  Argorn
Years registered: * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
Posted: Post 02:38 Wed - Mar 11, 2009

Well, I stopped announcing with this script a long time ago. The problem, like said above, every one that klicks on the link in the announcement was listed to the bots memberlist and my guildchat was full with login messages of foreign characters.

Now my bot is "for guildies only". We changed the recruitment into personal sessions, we noticed it's much better to speak to everyone personally.

Sorry if I cant help you here.


Regards
Reply with quote



_________________

Argorn (80) : Miezekatze (80) ::: NR Guild Leader
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Back Reply to topic