Back This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.

Posted: Post 10:42 Sun - Jul 06, 2008

sorry for spamming (i should probably register so i can edit zunge zeigen) but i was thinking of a simple dkp management. is there any possibibilty for the bot to check build members locations? so they can be added to the raid list, and receive dkp points depening on time or add-commands. bidding would check the list, you could probably even connect it to some mysql database used by website dkp software.
(im not an expert in php, so thats only imho)

Chaly 
Offizier · Webmaster 
Topics: 404
Playing:  Guildwars2 (Drakkar See)
Ingame:  Chaly Flavour
Years registered: * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
Posted: Post 06:47 Mon - Jul 07, 2008

the bot knows where his buddys are - he doesn't know the name of the playfield but its ID. a dkp addon that automatically adds (and removes) buddys to the raidlist if they join (or leave) the raidleader's playfield is possible. btw: there's a requestlist here. i guess ppl would like to know how the dkpmgmt handles raidmembers that aren't in the bot's guild grübel anyway: a dkp plugin seems to be popular enough Reply with quote

Chalys Gimpnesstheory (2003) Die Theorie der expotentiellen Bullshits den Gimps bei gleichbleibendem Anteil produzieren.

Posted: Post 03:26 Mon - Jul 07, 2008

Chaly wrote:
the bot knows where his buddys are - he doesn't know the name of the playfield but its ID. a dkp addon that automatically adds (and removes) buddys to the raidlist if they join (or leave) the raidleader's playfield is possible. btw: there's a requestlist here. i guess ppl would like to know how the dkpmgmt handles raidmembers that aren't in the bot's guild grübel anyway: a dkp plugin seems to be popular enough

what i was thinking of is something like this:

raid start [raidname] - only from admin, starts raid mode and adds all guildmates that are in zone [zone-of-raidname] to the list.