Back Reply to topic
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Chaly 
(started thread)
Offizier · Webmaster 
Topics: 403
Posts: 2106
Location: Bad Honnef
Playing:  Guildwars2 (Drakkar See)
Ingame:  Chaly Flavour
Years registered: * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
Release: RageIRC (IRC Relay) Posted: Post 04:45 Mon - Jul 28, 2008

Hi there..
here's an IRC-Relay.

Installation
The Plugin is designed to work with Ragebot 0.8 and will be included in future releases of ragebot.
Just extract the content of the zip-file below into your ragebot-directory and edit config-irc.php

Relay feature
If enabled this Plugin mirrors one or more IRC - channels with your guildchannel. Additionally the plugin tells the guild about leaving and joining of ppl. on the irc. The bot also provides logon/logoff information from aoc to irc.

More Features
The following commands are available on IRC:
!online
!whois

The irc-plugin introduces a new plugin-type "loop" that is triggered without delay, so you're able to communicate from aoc to irc and vice versa without lags (depending on the performance of your bot's machine, your isp and the irc). If you're going to code your own "loop" plugin, make sure it doesn't cause a longer delay .. zwinkern


RageIRC.0.8.2-5.zip
 Description:
includes a CONNECTION-LOST workaround

Download
 Filename:  RageIRC.0.8.2-5.zip
 Filesize:  43.37 KB
 Downloaded:  534 Time(s)


RageIRC.0.8.2.zip
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  RageIRC.0.8.2.zip
 Filesize:  43.3 KB
 Downloaded:  547 Time(s)

Reply with quote



_________________

Chalys Gimpnesstheory (2003) Die Theorie der expotentiellen Bullshits den Gimps bei gleichbleibendem Anteil produzieren.


Last edited by Chaly on 12:54 Sun - Dec 14, 2008; edited 1 time in total
Mika 
Champion Chicken 
Topics: 6
Posts: 67
Location: Finland
Playing:  AOC
Ingame:  Phaestyriade
Years registered: * * * * * * * * * * *
Posted: Post 10:09 Tue - Oct 21, 2008

[12:06:56] PHP ERROR 2 :: C:\Myrage\SmartIRC\SmartIRC.php :: line 1895 :
:: socket_select(): 373 is not a valid Socket resource
[12:06:56] PHP ERROR 2 :: C:\Myrage\SmartIRC\SmartIRC.php :: line 1895 :
:: socket_select(): no resource arrays were passed to select
Oct 22 00:06:56 SmartIRC.php(1902) WARNING: socket_select() returned false, some
thing went wrong! Reason: Toiminto on suoritettu.
Restarting bot (no delay ..)
Jatka painamalla mitä tahansa näppäintä . . .

What is wrong?
Reply with quote


Chaly 
(started thread)
Offizier · Webmaster 
Topics: 403
Posts: 2106
Location: Bad Honnef
Playing:  Guildwars2 (Drakkar See)
Ingame:  Chaly Flavour
Years registered: * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
Posted: Post 07:24 Wed - Oct 22, 2008

translate.google.com: "Toiminto on suoritettu" => "Activity has been carried out"
the message is generated from the SmartIRC library that is included in the IRC module

you seem to have a socket timeout while the smartIRC libarary tries to connect to your IRC server. did you try another irc server? i've tested funcom's and it worked fine
Reply with quote



_________________

Chalys Gimpnesstheory (2003) Die Theorie der expotentiellen Bullshits den Gimps bei gleichbleibendem Anteil produzieren.
Mika 
Champion Chicken 
Topics: 6
Posts: 67
Location: Finland
Playing:  AOC
Ingame:  Phaestyriade
Years registered: * * * * * * * * * * *
Posted: Post 07:52 Wed - Oct 22, 2008

I use same on my own irc client. But sure il try another one Reply with quote


Mika 
Champion Chicken 
Topics: 6
Posts: 67
Location: Finland
Playing:  AOC
Ingame:  Phaestyriade
Years registered: * * * * * * * * * * *
Posted: Post 08:04 Wed - Oct 22, 2008

Yeah its working on difrent server, thx Reply with quote


Mika 
Champion Chicken 
Topics: 6
Posts: 67
Location: Finland
Playing:  AOC
Ingame:  Phaestyriade
Years registered: * * * * * * * * * * *
Posted: Post 08:09 Wed - Oct 22, 2008

damn, is there any change get this giving ops/voice at irg? Reply with quote


Chaly 
(started thread)
Offizier · Webmaster 
Topics: 403
Posts: 2106
Location: Bad Honnef
Playing:  Guildwars2 (Drakkar See)
Ingame:  Chaly Flavour
Years registered: * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
Posted: Post 11:27 Wed - Oct 22, 2008

well.. yes : SmartIRC provides irc-mode features. ragebot's global variable is $IRC,
here's a start to place auto-voice/auto-op on channel-join:

open plugins/loop/irc/channel_join.php, scroll to eof, add:
Code:
global $IRC;
if (isset($IRC)&&is_object($IRC)) {
  //$data->nick joined $data->channel
  //let's voice him...
  $IRC->voice($data->channel, $data->nick );
  //let's devoice him...
  # $IRC->devoice($data->channel, $data->nick );
  //let's op him...
  # $IRC->op($data->channel, $data->nick );
  //let's deop him...
  # $IRC->deop($data->channel, $data->nick );
}

maybe you want to add an auto-op / auto-devoice list..

for more commands take a look at SmartIRC/irccommands.php (included in the zip above)
Reply with quote



_________________

Chalys Gimpnesstheory (2003) Die Theorie der expotentiellen Bullshits den Gimps bei gleichbleibendem Anteil produzieren.
ZwuScH 
Blue-Ribbon Chicken 
Topics: 0
Posts: 1
Playing:  AoC
 
Years registered: * * * * * * * * * * *
Posted: Post 02:05 Wed - Oct 22, 2008

found the answer in the "request" thread -.- (joinin guilds via IRC) Reply with quote


Mika 
Champion Chicken 
Topics: 6
Posts: 67
Location: Finland
Playing:  AOC
Ingame:  Phaestyriade
Years registered: * * * * * * * * * * *
Posted: Post 03:23 Wed - Oct 22, 2008

How i make bot auth it self to q at quekenet? command is like /msg q auth pass pass Reply with quote


Chaly 
(started thread)
Offizier · Webmaster 
Topics: 403
Posts: 2106
Location: Bad Honnef
Playing:  Guildwars2 (Drakkar See)
Ingame:  Chaly Flavour
Years registered: * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
Posted: Post 04:15 Wed - Oct 22, 2008

Chaly wrote:

for more commands take a look at SmartIRC/irccommands.php (included in the zip above)

i did it for you:
Code:
    /**
     * sends a new message
     *
     * Sends a message to a channel or user.
     *
     * @see DOCUMENTATION
     * @param integer $type specifies the type, like QUERY/ACTION or CTCP see 'Message Types'
     * @param string $destination can be a user or channel
     * @param string $message the message
     * @return boolean
     * @access public
     */
    function message($type, $destination, $message, $priority = SMARTIRC_MEDIUM)
    {
        switch ($type) {
            case SMARTIRC_TYPE_CHANNEL:
            case SMARTIRC_TYPE_QUERY:
                $this->_send('PRIVMSG '.$destination.' :'.$message, $priority);
            break;
            case SMARTIRC_TYPE_ACTION:
                $this->_send('PRIVMSG '.$destination.' :'.chr(1).'ACTION '.$message.chr(1), $priority);
            break;
            case SMARTIRC_TYPE_NOTICE:
                $this->_send('NOTICE '.$destination.' :'.$message, $priority);
            break;
            case SMARTIRC_TYPE_CTCP: // backwards compatibilty
            case SMARTIRC_TYPE_CTCP_REPLY:
                $this->_send('NOTICE '.$destination.' :'.chr(1).$message.chr(1), $priority);
            break;
            case SMARTIRC_TYPE_CTCP_REQUEST:
                $this->_send('PRIVMSG '.$destination.' :'.chr(1).$message.chr(1), $priority);
            break;
            default:
                return false;
        }
           
        return true;
    }


i guess trying (maybe you want to add this to your plugins/loop/irc/index.php, i would test it with a temporary tell - plugin)
Code:
global $IRC;
$IRC->message(SMARTIRC_TYPE_QUERY, "Q", "auth blah");
Reply with quote



_________________

Chalys Gimpnesstheory (2003) Die Theorie der expotentiellen Bullshits den Gimps bei gleichbleibendem Anteil produzieren.
Mika 
Champion Chicken 
Topics: 6
Posts: 67
Location: Finland
Playing:  AOC
Ingame:  Phaestyriade
Years registered: * * * * * * * * * * *
Posted: Post 02:26 Thu - Oct 30, 2008

how i can get this bot to join channel that has a key ???

tryed at #channelname key and #channelname:key but not working =/
Reply with quote


Chaly 
(started thread)
Offizier · Webmaster 
Topics: 403
Posts: 2106
Location: Bad Honnef
Playing:  Guildwars2 (Drakkar See)
Ingame:  Chaly Flavour
Years registered: * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
Posted: Post 03:01 Thu - Oct 30, 2008

rtfm again (SmartIRC/irccommands.php)
you'll find detailed comments to every function there..
Code:
    // <IRC methods>
    /**
     * Joins one or more IRC channels with an optional key.
     *
     * @param mixed $channelarray
     * @param string $key
     * @param integer $priority message priority, default is SMARTIRC_MEDIUM
     * @return void
     * @access public
     */
    function join($channelarray, $key = null, $priority = SMARTIRC_MEDIUM)

i suggest
Code:
global $IRC;
$IRC->join("#myguildchannel","got_a_password");
Reply with quote



_________________

Chalys Gimpnesstheory (2003) Die Theorie der expotentiellen Bullshits den Gimps bei gleichbleibendem Anteil produzieren.
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Back Reply to topic