Back Reply to topic
Anakior 
(started thread)
Blue-Ribbon Chicken 
Topics: 1
Posts: 4
Playing:  Age Of Conan
Ingame:  Kutamun
Years registered: * * * * * * * * * *
Ragebot with 1.06 ? Posted: Post 12:58 Thu - Feb 04, 2010

The ragebot don't work anymore with the 1.06.

Here is the error : Authenticate Read error: EOF Error while reading rpc header. ()

Any idea?
Reply with quote


ursallina 
Blue-Ribbon Chicken 
Topics: 1
Posts: 5
Location: Geneva (Swiss)
Playing:  Ishtar
Ingame:  ursallina
Years registered: * * * * * * * * *
Posted: Post 03:32 Thu - Feb 04, 2010

Hi,

Same here. I suppose Funcom changed something in the connection protocol and we have to make some changes in the AoChat or AoChat105 classes of RageBot.
Reply with quote



_________________
----------------------------------------
Ursallina - 80 Bear Shaman (Ishtar)
Ursanella - 80 Necro (Ishtar)
----------------------------------------
ergo 
Blue-Ribbon Chicken 
Topics: 0
Posts: 6
Playing:  aoc
Ingame:  keloran
Years registered: * * * * * * * * * *
Posted: Post 11:26 Thu - Feb 04, 2010

same issue here...... Reply with quote


Xialth 
Blue-Ribbon Chicken 
Topics: 1
Posts: 12
Playing:  Mitra
Ingame:  Xialth
Years registered: * * * * * * * * * *
Posted: Post 11:41 Thu - Feb 04, 2010

And here.. Reply with quote


ursallina 
Blue-Ribbon Chicken 
Topics: 1
Posts: 5
Location: Geneva (Swiss)
Playing:  Ishtar
Ingame:  ursallina
Years registered: * * * * * * * * *
Posted: Post 12:35 Fri - Feb 05, 2010

ok,

I've got the Bot running again (more than one Bot actually).

The following link gave me the necessary informations (it's from the BeBot Forum) :
http://bebot.shadow-realm.org/coding-and-development-discussion/1-06-chat-dimension-changes/

and more precisely this part :

Only minor updates to the protocol this time around:

AOChat.php : line 855
-----------------------------------------
From : $territoryInitPacket = new RPCPacket("out", RPC_TERRITORY_INIT, array($this->accountid, $this->serverseed ) );
To : $territoryInitPacket = new RPCPacket("out", RPC_TERRITORY_INIT, array($this->accountid, $this->serverseed, 1 ) );

AOChat.php : line 454
-----------------------------------------
from : $loginCharacterPacket = new AOChatPacket("out", AOCP_LOGIN_CHARID, array( 0,$this->char["id"],$this->serverseed) );
to : $loginCharacterPacket = new AOChatPacket("out", AOCP_LOGIN_CHARID, array( 1,$this->char["id"],$this->serverseed) );

AOChat.php : line 2165
-----------------------------------------
from: (string)RPC_TERRITORY_INIT => array("name"=>"Player Init", "args"=>"II"),
to : (string)RPC_TERRITORY_INIT => array("name"=>"Player Init", "args"=>"III"),


Don't look at the line numbers, they don't match with the RageBot version. Search for the 'From :' strings in aocchat_rpcmod.php and aocchat.php (in the LIB directory) and apply the modifications given in the 'To :' strings

And Good Luck !
Reply with quote



_________________
----------------------------------------
Ursallina - 80 Bear Shaman (Ishtar)
Ursanella - 80 Necro (Ishtar)
----------------------------------------
Anakior 
(started thread)
Blue-Ribbon Chicken 
Topics: 1
Posts: 4
Playing:  Age Of Conan
Ingame:  Kutamun
Years registered: * * * * * * * * * *
Posted: Post 01:06 Fri - Feb 05, 2010

Can you put your two file? Strangely the modification don't work for me.

This give me an error at the login character.
Reply with quote


ergo 
Blue-Ribbon Chicken 
Topics: 0
Posts: 6
Playing:  aoc
Ingame:  keloran
Years registered: * * * * * * * * * *
Posted: Post 01:37 Fri - Feb 05, 2010

ursallina wrote:
ok,

I've got the Bot running again (more than one Bot actually).

The following link gave me the necessary informations (it's from the BeBot Forum) :
http://bebot.shadow-realm.org/coding-and-development-discussion/1-06-chat-dimension-changes/

and more precisely this part :

Only minor updates to the protocol this time around:

AOChat.php : line 855
-----------------------------------------
From : $territoryInitPacket = new RPCPacket("out", RPC_TERRITORY_INIT, array($this->accountid, $this->serverseed ) );
To : $territoryInitPacket = new RPCPacket("out", RPC_TERRITORY_INIT, array($this->accountid, $this->serverseed, 1 ) );

AOChat.php : line 454
-----------------------------------------
from : $loginCharacterPacket = new AOChatPacket("out", AOCP_LOGIN_CHARID, array( 0,$this->char["id"],$this->serverseed) );
to : $loginCharacterPacket = new AOChatPacket("out", AOCP_LOGIN_CHARID, array( 1,$this->char["id"],$this->serverseed) );

AOChat.php : line 2165
-----------------------------------------
from: (string)RPC_TERRITORY_INIT => array("name"=>"Player Init", "args"=>"II"),
to : (string)RPC_TERRITORY_INIT => array("name"=>"Player Init", "args"=>"III"),


Don't look at the line numbers, they don't match with the RageBot version. Search for the 'From :' strings in aocchat_rpcmod.php and aocchat.php (in the LIB directory) and apply the modifications given in the 'To :' strings

And Good Luck !


tried it...but after Login Character follows instantly a Missing Argument for Packet
Reply with quote


Simone 
Blue-Ribbon Chicken 
Topics: 3
Posts: 7
Playing:  AoC
Ingame:  Simone
Years registered: * * * * * * * * * *
Posted: Post 02:48 Fri - Feb 05, 2010

ok, read also the bebot forum and found the same.

got it workin.

just replace the "aocchat_rpcmod.php" in your "ragebot/lib"-folder with the file can be downloaded here:

http://ul.to/jx661u

xcuse me for uploaded.to got no own space.

if anyone could code it a nicer way do it please and inform us here

yours
Simone
Reply with quote


Anakior 
(started thread)
Blue-Ribbon Chicken 
Topics: 1
Posts: 4
Playing:  Age Of Conan
Ingame:  Kutamun
Years registered: * * * * * * * * * *
Posted: Post 09:31 Fri - Feb 05, 2010

Worked like a charm with your file. Thanks a lot ! Reply with quote


Deathwarnt 
Blue-Ribbon Chicken 
Topics: 0
Posts: 10
Playing:  Age of Conan
Ingame:  Sakuragaoka
Years registered: * * * * * * * * *
New issue Posted: Post 09:38 Sun - Mar 28, 2010

Mine doesn't do nothing, really ...it doesn't log in. Anyhone have a fix for it? It just contintly says the following..

Restarting Bot < No Delay >

I know the user name and password and all are correct. I read something about the login seed was changed..anyone have a fix for that or now where to get it for ragebot? I think I seen it for bebot, but not ragebot. Unfortunately I'm pretty new to this stuff so I really don't know how to fix it slash
Reply with quote


Back Reply to topic